Friends, literally.

Wow! That’s all I can say right now. Wow! A few days ago, a friend turned me on to a literary website where you can submit your stories and receive feedback. I was intrigued, so I opened an account. My first story went live this morning.


Okay, my whole intention was to find out my strengthes and where I could use improvement. I was going to use it as a tool for my continued writing success. I can’t hardly wait to find out what they think. But, in the meantime, I’ve busied myself by delving deeply into several of their extremely distasteful publications. (Distasteful ones are the very best kind.)


So, I’m sitting there thigh deep in an incest story when it all just becomes so overwhelmingly clear. My fellow WordPress authors, ya’ll are the fuckin shit! No. Seriously. Go on and give yourself a great big pat on the back. They ain’t got shit on ya’ll!


Now, I’m not going to blow smoke up your azz. The truth is, as much as I love to read, I don’t spend a whole hell of a lot of time reading WP blogs anymore. Recent unfriendly relations have led me to more of a hermit-like approach to my writing.


What the fuck was I thinking? When I was attacked last month, my WordPress friends were so there for me. My own family had no clue how to support me through that difficult time. But ya’ll reached out to me wtih no hestitation. There is no doubt that my friends here really cared. I’m not sure I would have made it through that time as gracefully without your assistance.


It only took four little sentences, one good paragraph, to expose the vast differences between the two sites. Oh, there is so much talent here. I have literally spent the last eight hours catching up with some of my favorite WP blogs and discovering new ones. It humbles me to be included in such a fine group of writers. I’m not worthy.


This community accepted me sight unseen from my very first day here. I am so very blessed to be in such great company, and can only hope that some of that raw energy will one day rub off on me. More than anything, I am so grateful for all of the filthy talking freaks I identify with here. I see a reflection of myself in your words.


Now forgive me for bolting. Your honesty and passion have inspired me in a profound way. Ideas are already swimming in my head. I just needed ya’ll to know how honored I am to call ya’ll my friends.

4 comments

  1. WordPress truly does have a wonderful community and many here have become very close friends. There is something powerful about knowing the depths of a person from their writing that leads to stronger relationships

    Liked by 1 person

  2. (First off, thanks for stopping by my little blog. The likes about gave me a heartattack! :P)

    I know what you mean. I post my story to a few places and to be honest, I know one that tends to literally just be ‘the character did this, muhahaha how edgy!’ or ‘here is something tabooo, but taboo is normal in story!’ And then the story just stops in the middle of a scene cause the author clearly just got off to it. Just no. I’ve always been kind of a picky reader and getting older just seems to be making it worse. WP at least seems to have a good few writers who understand plot development.

    So any hints where I can find your new story so to hold me over till the latest tickling of your fancy is ready? -snicker-

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

