Thanks for the Support

cartoon-picWell, yesterday was just terrible for me, my dear friends. You know, people never cease to amaze me. To finally realize that my girl friend was more interested in her bank account than she was about our friendship, truly has taken a toll on me and my confidence. Oh… but that’s not the very best part.

 

To get back at me (I can only guess for ending the friendship), my former friend decided to call me a “lying ass bitch” right on the very website we both use for business. I cannot make up this shit, people. She repeatedly called me a liar and made slanderous statements against me and my character. And, despite my 3 1/2 years clean, she actually stooped so low as to refer to me as a crackhead.

 

If you’ve never been addicted to drugs… If you’ve ever had to kick the habit yourself… If you’ve ever lost all that you’d once treasured in life… Then, you may be able to comprehend the intense sadness that overcame me at that very moment. Not only was it proof that society truly never does forgive, but it was also the truth behind how my so called friend probably felt about me all along.

 

Why would someone go out of their way to discredit and humiliate another person with total bullshit? Only two people know the truth for sure. I wouldn’t be able to live with myself after doing such harm to someone who has in no way harmed me. 

 

Even that is not the best part. The very best part is that not one person tried to take up for me. Not one person had the forsight enough to realize I never started the original thread. Actually, I have the ability to hurt her. I have every message we sent each other proving I spoke, wrote, and attested to not one untruth. But she obviously knows that is definitely not the kind of person I am. I believe in karma. But, hey… Karma is fucking me, people. 

 

But what the fuck does it matter. The thread was never removed and now stands as a constant reminder of how badly it hurts to be lied on, slandered, and then left with no backup team to help you pick up the remaining pieces. How could I have fallen in with the exact type of person I didn’t want to be around anymore? And what’s wrong with you men  that you allowed this to continue into another day? I didn’t put that nonsense out there, but looks like nobody gives a shit whether I go or stay anyway.

 

I was foolish for not calling her out the very first time she decided to see men alone in my own home. I should have cut off the friendship when I spent over $150 trying to turn on the phone she sold me and told me was with AT&T, which, of course, was not true. Straight-talk is in no way, shape or form the same carrier as AT&T. But, mostly, I should have just ignored her yesterday when she was so intent on “helping out my wallet”. If anyone were to just pay attention, I wouldn’t have been so cruely dealt with by the friends that claimed to like me so much. Yeah. Thanks for having my back friends. 

 

 

One Reply to “Thanks for the Support”

Leave a Reply

