Ode to Friend

I’d like to begin by giving a shout out to Spaz, the empathetic puppy. Also, major cudos to my HobbyLoverFriend for keeping me warm at night and wet in the daytime.

Good morning, folks. How’s it hangin? Yup. I’m in one of those fun-loving moods that everyone probaby prefers so much. Life is good. I am, at the moment, at peace. I could not surely ask for more at this time. I already have things going pretty good for me right now. I have nothing to complain about.


You know, people never cease to amaze me. One of the friends I met earlieer this year has returned to try to make me feel bad. Wonderful. Out of all of the friends I have kept through my transistion onto this new website, he is the least grateful. He spent over three hours texting me to complain about me not having time to see him.


Listen, ya’ll must think that I am some kind of a choosy heartless woman. It’s untrue. But once given the chance to be a friend of mine, why, then, would you endanger your position by mocking or teasing me? 


Let’s just put it this way… IT DIDN’T WORK. He, most likely, intended to sway my opinion. He only confirmed it.


I DO NOT WANT UNCARING FRIENDS IN MY LIFE ANYMORE. PERIOD. If you could care less about me, then you should definitely care less about me. 


Regardless, he definitely didn’t state his case very well, choosing instead to make me out as a liar. So, I guess you know how that went. It doesn’t. He never even reads my blog. Some friend, huh? Yeah. What friend??


Life can be difficult enough without having to worry about having a good backup team. Your friends should either be in your corner, or not your friends. That’s how the fuck I see it. That IS WHAT IT IS shit… Well, unfortunately, it’s real. 


I choose a backup team of supporters and well-wishers. Like ya’ll. Right? 


I’d like to also give a shout out to my great friends here at “Playing with My Friends”. Ya’ll have never let me down, and I hope you continue to stick around long enough to hear some new exciting experiences from me.


So, let’s begin.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

